MINUTES
About Minutes
Back to latest

TechChrome will warn users before they visit ‘suspicious’ sites

Google is rolling out a Chrome warning for sites that resemble ones linked to phishing, malware, or scams. The lower-confidence “suspicious” alert lets users mark a site as safe if it was flagged in error; warnings for “dangerous” sites are more prominent. Google has not clarified whether the feature is available to all Chrome users.

GoogleChromebrowser securityonline scams

TThe Verge★★☆☆☆2026-10-20 17:00Original

Chrome will warn users before they visit ‘suspicious’ sites
Chrome will warn users before they visit ‘suspicious’ sitesTech